Get Involved

MEA is proud to have oversight and participation from our members. The below committees are ways our membership can be involved with our Annual Meeting and election process.

Want to get involved? Fill out our Committee Membership Application here.

  • Bylaw Committee — a seven-member standing committee charged with reviewing the co-op’s bylaws and amendments. Current members include:
    • Michael Janecek, Chair
    • David Combs
    • Phil Haley
    • Mark Kelsey
    • Dewey Taylor
    • Dan Tucker
    • (Vacant Seat)
  • Election Committee — a seven-member standing committee charged with Board election oversight, ensuring bylaw adherence and a fair, transparent election process. Current members include:
    • Sheila Shinn, Chair
    • Karrie Klein, Vice Chair
    • LaMarr Anderson
    • Tor Anderzen
    • Dan Tucker
    • Don Vieira
    • (Vacant Seat)
  • Scholarship Committee — a standing committee tasked to review scholarship applications, interview finalists and select the students who will receive scholarships from MEA’s scholarship program, which is funded from earnings from unclaimed capital credits. Learn more here. Current members include:
    • DanaLyn Dalrymple
    • Lorriane Jagger-Kirsch
    • Mary Sears
    • Sarah Jansen
    • John Notestine
    • Dana Thorp-Patterson

“Providing our members a transparent view into their electric cooperative is important to us.  Member-led committees are a critical part of our locally-owned cooperative and a great way to give back to your community,” Tony Izzo, MEA General Manager.

Other than recognition and personal satisfaction, there is no payment for serving on these committees. However, MEA does reimburse committee members for mileage and provides refreshments at meetings.

For more information on how you can get involved, contact Public Relations Supervisor, Cassi Campbell at or 761-9317.