The MEA service territory stretches from just south of Cantwell down to Eagle River and east to the Matanuska Glacier. Collectively MEA services more than 4,000 miles of power lines.

MEA’s service area is divided into four main districts to accommodate a rotating board election schedule in conjunction with three at-large positions. More information on the Board of Directors, election schedule and district-elected positions can be found on the Board of Directors page.

MEA Service Area Map (click to enlarge)

MEA District Map (click to enlarge)