Bylaws and Tariffs

MEA operates under its Bylaws and Tariff. We are a state regulated electric cooperative through the Regulatory Commission of Alaska (RCA).

Bylaw Committee
The Bylaw Committee is a seven-member standing committee charged with reviewing the co-op’s bylaws and amendments. If you are interested in serving on the MEA Bylaw committee or on the Election Committee, please fill out and submit the MEA Committee Application (.pdf).