Board of Directors

MEA's Board of Directors

Our electric co-op is led by our seven-member Board of Directors, including 4 District seats and 3 At-Large seats. Regular Board Meetings are scheduled for the second Monday of each month. Members can join in person or on Zoom with instructions on how to do so listed below. You can also review our Board Governance Policies and Board Meeting archives at the links highlighted below.

View past Board Meeting Minutes and Materials

Our upcoming board seat elections include:

  • Three At-Large Directors (seats staggered as of 2020 Bylaw change)
    At-Large Seat 2 - next election April 2023
    At-Large Seat 3 - next election April 2023
    At-Large Seat 1 - just elected in 2022, next election April 2025
  • Susitna West District (next seat election April 2024)
  • Susitna East District (next seat election April 2024)
  • Matanuska District (next seat election April 2025)
  • Eagle River District (next seat election April 2026)

Here is your current Board of Directors:

Bill Kendig


Susitna West District

Mark Masteller

Vice President

Matanuska District

Dan Tucker


Director At-Large

Peter Burchell

Director At-Large

Mark Hamm

Eagle River District

Arthur Keyes

Director At-Large

Maxwell Sumner

Susitna East District

Board Governance Policies

To review the governance policies of the MEA Board of Directors, please click here.

Board Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, all Board of Directors meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 4:00 pm in the Board Room at MEA’s Headquarters, 163 Industrial Way, Palmer, AK. As of July 6, 2021 all MEA offices are open to the public including to those who would like to attend Board Meetings in person. However, MEA is continuing to follow social distancing and gathering guidelines in response to COVID-19, so if you would like to attend a Board meeting in-person, please contact the CEO's office at 907-761-9212 to reserve a seat. Members can also attend Board meetings through Zoom and can sign up as a 'Persons to be Heard' through the zoom registration link below.

Join our Board Meetings through Zoom
Members can attend the regular Board meetings through zoom. Members can also register as a "persons to be heard" during the meeting and provide up to 3 minutes of comment. If you wish to be a "persons to be heard", please select the option in the Zoom registration.

To register for the Feb. 13, 2023 regular Board meeting on Zoom, please click here. The meeting will begin promptly at 4:00 p.m. AKST.


Next Board of Directors Meeting


Board Meeting Feb. 13

Meeting begins at 
4:00 pm

The regular Board of Directors meeting is scheduled for Monday, Feb. 13, 2023 at 4:00 p.m. at Palmer Headquarters. Members can join in person or attend by Zoom. Due to limited space and COVID-19 gathering guidelines, please contact the CEO's office at 907-761-9212 to reserve a seat if you would like to attend the Board Meeting in Person. Members can also participate on Zoom online or by phone by registering at the Zoom link above. Members can select the option in the Zoom registration if they’d like to speak during the ‘Persons to be Heard’ portion of the meeting. The ‘Persons to be Heard’ section is held at the beginning of the Board meeting and members can provide comment during this time.

No items found.
No items found.