2022 Preliminary Election Results

Last Updated: 
April 27, 2022

2022 Preliminary Election Results

This year’s full membership election saw an 11% voter turnout (up from 9% in the last at-large election). Among members who voted, 51% voted online using their SmartHub account while 48% voted by mail-in ballot, and 1%  voted in-person at the Annual Meeting. The preliminary election results are shown below and the election results will be certified in a Special Meeting of the Board on May 9 at 3:00 p.m. at Palmer Headquarters.

Restated Bylaws - Shall MEA adopt the Restated MEA Bylaws?

Yes 90% (5,465votes)
No 10% (586 votes)

At-Large Director Seat

Christian Hartley   44% (2,647 votes)
Arthur Keyes 56% (3,435 votes)

Eagle River District Seat

Lee Cruise  6% (87 votes)
Mark Hamm (Incumbent)  53% (733 votes)
Paul Park 18% (247 votes)
Robert (Bob) Seitz  23% (322 votes)

Next year’s election will include two At-Large Directors seats. Candidate applications will be posted in December, and the election will be held in April 2023.

No items found.